Sunday afternoon I had  a great time hosting the annual awards and talent show presented by the NH Country Music Association.  We all got together at the Circle 9 Ranch in Epsom, heard some great music and found out who this year's winners were. This is always a big day for the NH CMA because the winners will be off to compete nationally in Tennessee in the spring. Here is the complete list of yesterday's winners. I was once again humbled and proud to receive the "Best Radio Station" award on behalf of WOKQ!

3 to 6 year old Female Entertainer, Kendall Deihle

13 to 16 year old

Instrumentalist Gospel, Joey Grieve

Male Entertainer New Country, Kyle Cantalupo

Male Vocalist New Country, Kyle Cantalupo

Male/Female Duo New Country, Kyle Cantalupo & Kara Jutras

Male/Female Duo Traditional, The Country Jojos

Female Vocalist New Country, Kara Jutras

Female Entertainer New Country, Kara Jutras

17 to 20 year old

Male Vocalist New Country, Trevor Johnson

Male Entertainer New Country, Trevor Johnson

Female Entertainer New Country, Amber Rose Couture

Female Vocalist Traditional, Amber Rose Couture

Female Entertainer Traditional, Amber Rose Couture

Female Vocalist New Country, Caroline Carter

Female Vocalist Gospel, Caroline Carter

Mixed Age

New Country Duo, Amanda & Kendra Letendre


Male Vocalist Traditional, Dan Thomas

Male Entertainer Traditional, Daniel Champagne

Male Vocalist New Country, Daniel Champagne

Female Entertainer New Country, April Cushman

Female Vocalist New Country, April Cushman

Female Entertainer Traditional, April Cushman

Female Vocalist Traditional, Amanda Letendre

Female Vocalist Gospel, Amanda Letendre

Female Vocalist Bluegrass, Amanda Letendre

Male/Female Duo New Country, Robyn Jacobson & Daniel Champagne

CD of the Year, "Full Circle" Nicole Knox Murphy

Song of the Year, "Next Time" Nicole Knox Murphy

Radio Station of the Year, WOKQ

Night Club of the Year, Circle 9 Ranch

Hall of Fame Award, James Reynolds