It's safe to say Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell are having a happy this Wednesday, as the three men have been named final New Artist of the Year nominees leading up to the 2015 ACM Awards.

Fans were asked to choose the finalists, and they dutifully casted their votes for Hunt, Rhett and Swindell. It wasn't an easy choice, however — also in the preliminary list were Brett Eldredge, Tyler Farr, Kip Moore, Chase Rice and Dan + Shay.

Now, country fans are being asked to narrow it down to just one winner. Voting begins April 8 at the Vote ACM website. Fan votes will be combined with selections from music business professionals to determine the final winner.

“We take pride in uncovering the best new artists in country music,” says Leslie Fram, CMT’s SVP of Music Strategy. “The Academy’s New Artist category represents the best in our format, and we’re thrilled to partner with them on fan voting.”

The winner of the award will be announced during the 2015 Academy of Country Music Awards, which air on April 19 at 8PM ET. The show will be broadcast live from the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton will once again host the event, which makes it one that can't be missed. The hilarious duo promise to bring jokes (and their egos) when they host the biggest ACM Awards to date.

Thomas Rhett Has That "Uptown Funk" Inside Him, and Here's Proof

More From 97.5 WOKQ