If you're not that big a fan of college basketball, but want to get in on some fun tournament action, WOKQ has you covered. The Country Mega Bracket, presented by Tupelo Music Hall, is coming February 25, where 32 singers and bands will be set to vie for the privilege of being called the champion of the best country tournament out there.

Oh, and you get to vote and determine a winner of the tournament and have the chance at winning a great prize for yourself!

There will be four groups consisting of eight country acts each battling it out before everything is narrowed down to a winner from each group and finally the champion country act.

Here are the four groups:

THE LOOKERS: Luke Bryan, Brett Young, Keith Urban, Brett Eldredge, Blake Shelton, Kane Brown, Dierks Bentley, Tim McGraw

THE DRINKIN' BUDDIES: Florida Georgia Line, Kenny Chesney, Toby Keith, Jason Aldean, Midland, Miranda Lambert, Luke Combs, Alan Jackson

THE GROUPS: Little Big Town, Lady Antebellum, Eli Young Band, Zac Brown Band, Dan + Shay, Rascal Flatts, Brothers Osborne, Old Dominion

THE LADIES: Carrie Underwood, Lauren Alaina, Faith Hill, Maddie & Tae, Carly Pearce, Kelsea Ballerini, Kacey Musgraves, Maren Morris

So what can YOU do to get in on this? Glad you asked.

Download and fill out our pdf version of the Country Mega Bracket for who you think will win each matchup and ultimately the winner of the whole tournament. Then submit that filled-out pdf form by Sunday, March 3, to play along and have a chance at the prize.


On Monday, March 4, polls with the select matchups will appear in a blog post where you can vote for who you want to win that head-to-head battle.

Winners will be revealed online and on the air with the champion country act eventually being revealed on Monday, March 18.

And let's not forget that if you have a winning bracket and are selected, you'll win two 2019 Country Megatickets, including pairs of tickets to seven giant shows at the Xfinity Center in Mansfield:

  • Chris Young with Chris Janson: Friday, June 14
  • Florida Georgia Line with Dan + Shay, Morgan Wallen and Hardy: Friday, July 12
  • Brad Paisley with Chris Lane and Riley Green: Saturday, July 27
  • Thomas Rhett with Dustin Lynch, Russell Dickerson and Rhett Akins: Friday, August 2
  • Dierks Bentley with Jon Pardi and Tenille Townes: Friday, August 16
  • Rascal Flatts with special guests: Thursday, August 22
  • Jason Aldean with Kane Brown and Carly Pearce: Friday, September 20

So don't miss out! Make sure you check back for the bracket reveal on February 25 and don’t forget that you can vote for your picks once the tournament begins Monday, March 4!


More From 97.5 WOKQ