New Hampshire State Police Handed Out 10 Tickets In 40 Minutes For Violating This Law
It really don't understand why this continues to be a problem, but clearly it does.
CLEAR THE SNOW FROM YOUR CAR BEFORE YOU DRIVE!
We had another snow storm last night. According to WMUR-TV, prior to the storm, a New Hampshire state trooper stopped 10 vehicles who were violating Jessica's Law. And get this...all the stops were within 40 minutes of each other and all on Rout 16 in Conway.
You may recall on my birthday that someone failed to clear their truck, and a HUGE piece of ice smashed out my window while driving on 95 South. I'm still amazed that I was able to keep my car in it's lane and on the road without causing an accident.
Of course the culprit made a mad dash for it, and we never even got a license plate number.
Keep in mind, if you violate the law you face a fine of $250 to $500 for the first offense. And $500 to $1,000 for subsequent offenses. And let's be real...if you don't clean the snow off your car, and it blows off and hits someone else's car...it could KILL them. And you would be responsible. Let that sink in for a minute.
So do the right thing. Take 10 minutes and clear the snow from your car befoe you hit the road today.